How can we help you?
Frequently asked questions
Here you will find the answers to frequently asked questions.
Here you will find the answers to frequently asked questions.
To share your list with different devices, you need to register within Pantrist and login to both devices with the same account. More information can be found at the section How do I sign up to Pantrist?
Logging in to Pantrist has the advantage that data is stored and cannot be lost. In addition, functions such as inviting other users to join your list are only activated after logging in
If you are logged in, your data is automatically backed up to a database. If you are not logged in, the data is only stored on your device and will be deleted when the app is deleted. To back up your data, you can create a JSON file via the list settings and save it to a cloud of your choice, for example. If you want to reload the exact state of the list, you can load the file again in the same place of the settings. Of course, you can also do this if you are logged in and your data is backed up via the database. How you can open the settings of a list can be found at the point How do I rename a list?
In the side menu you will always see your currently selected list. By clicking on the list name you can select another list. You can also see all your lists at a glance via the "Settings". There you just have to follow the link "Manage lists".
The quantity of an item is seen as the content of a product. This can be specified in for a specific unit. On the other hand, the amount of an item is defined by the count of a product. The amount of an item is also used to control the minimum stock level. You can learn more about the minimum stock under How do I ensure my supplies are maintained with a minimum amount?
The easiest way to do this is to create an account with Pantrist. Then your data will be saved on your account and transferred to the new phone. Alternatively, you can create a backup and import it to the new phone. How to create a backup can be found at the following link How can I back up my data?
To manage a list with multiple people, they must first create their own account with Pantrist. You can then invite them to join your list. You can find more about this under How do I add a user to my list or share my list?
Pantrist is also available as a web app. There you can log in with the same account as on your device and manage your purchases and supplies as you know them. Go here for the web app.
Yes, you can disable the ads via a premium subscription. Besides disabling advertising, the subscription has other advantages, which you can see in the following link What additional features do I have with the Premium subscription?
Recipes can be imported from another website using a URL. If the import is not successful, please contact us and send us the link. You import the recipes with the following steps:
Items can be added directly on the home page, or on the corresponding subpage (shopping silks or panry list). To add an item you have to press the "+" button. On the shopping or stock list you can find the button at the bottom right. On the add page, items can be added using a barcode, by voice input or by text input only.
To change an item, you must first open the item by clicking on it. In the item details you can edit any data. To save, you can use the button at the bottom of the page, or click on the disk in the upper right corner.
There are several ways to transfer items. The easiest way is to open the item and click on "Move to pantries".Another way is, if the separate list is used to manage the purchased items (see Configuration), to swipe to the right on the item in the overview. Then the item will be transferred to the list of purchased items. The list can be opened via the shopping cart in the bottom left corner. There, the item can be simply moved to the stock list. If the purchased items list is disabled, a swipe to the right will either delete the item or move it immediately. This can also be configured.
First, any number of the items can be added to the shopping list using the "Add to shopping list" button in the item details. This can also be done automatically by reducing the stock and using the minimum stock level. You can find more about the minimum amount in How do I ensure my supplies are maintained with a minimum amount?
The categories are always managed per list. To customize them you have to navigate to the settings of the list and click on "Manage categories". How you can open the settings of a list can be found at the point How do I rename a list?
The pantries are always managed per list. To change them you have to navigate to the settings of the list and click on "Manage storage cabinets". How you can open the settings of a list can be found at the point How do I rename a list?
The markets are always managed per list. To customize them, navigate to the list settings and click on "Manage markets". How you can open the settings of a list can be found at the point How do I rename a list?
The units of measure are always managed per list. To adjust them you have to navigate to the settings of the list and click on "Manage units of measure". How you can open the settings of a list can be found at the point How do I rename a list?
The receipt of stocks is set for each item itself. This ensures that the item is automatically added to the shopping list when the available quantity falls below the set value. Thus it can not be forgotten to refill the stocks.
You can see your best before date on the Pantrist homepage. There you will always see at the top the item that will expire next or has already expired.
Pantrist causes monthly costs for us, which have to be covered by the revenues. With a one-time payment, there is a risk that these costs cannot be covered any further. The premium subscription is also intended more as a way to support the Pantrist project. We try to make as few functions as possible dependent on it and only do so for functions that cause relatively high costs (such as uploading your own images).
The Premium subscription is used to support Pantrist and unlocks some features which cost us more than the usual features. The following features are included
You can find the page to buy the premium version directly in the side menu.
Your subscription is always related to your account at Pantrist. That means, if you have multiple devices with the same account, the normal single license is sufficient. If you also want to give Premium to your family via your own account, you can do this via the license for two or five users.
The function to invite users to your list is only activated after a registration. You can find more about this in the section How do I sign up to Pantrist?
After registration and login in on multiple devices, you may encounter this error. When logging in on a device, you will be asked if you want the list stored locally on the device to be associated with your account. If this is answered in the affirmative it can happen that on both devices the new (probably empty) list is selected as default list. The list must then be changed back to the old list or the new (empty) list must be deleted. This can be changed via the list element in the side menu under the profile.